2020 Rhakotis Prizes

In recognition of the unique events of the year which meant that many museums have had to close and many exhibitions have been cancelled, we will be awarding only three prizes this year.

Rhakotis Book Prize

Winner: A People’s History of Classics


Runner Up: Square Haunting


Best Museum Exhibition

Once Upon a Time and Now

The goddess Isis is celebrated in this clever online exhibition.


Rhakotis Legacy Award 2020

Robert Graves

In recognition of his historical romances and research into the Goddess.


Read more about our previous winners.